Comment on page
Lost saved songs after updating
Available from version 3.2.0
iCloud sync was introduced in version 3.2.0. Because of this, it was necessary to migrate all data. This should happen flawlessly in the background. In some rare cases, it may be possible that something went wrong during this process.
Or, if you are using the Tonaly app on more than two devices it may be possible that saved songs were overwritten with songs from the device that initiated iCloud sync.
For example:If you have an iPhone, that was updated to version 3.2.0 or higher and you have used the app on this device, iCloud sync was initiated there. If you the move over to, for example, your iPad, data will be loaded from the iCloud on startup automatically. If you had saved songs on your iPad other than on the iPhone, they will be lost. You can restore data on the iPad with this Solution. It is recommended to disable iCloud sync before as you cannot merge data from two devices.
Backups of older data (≤3.1.1) should still be available in versions higher than 3.2.0. To restore data from those backups, navigate to "General information" in the sidebar menu. Scroll all the way down to the bottom, then tap five times on the app version.
After this, select "Restore data from versions ≤ 3.1.1". You will be asked if you want to restore older data.
Be aware that ALL data will be restored and overwritten!
Note that this functionality is only available if you have installed app version 3.2.0 or higher AND had installed app version 3.1.1 or lower before on this device! Notice that backups will not be available if you have deleted the app before installing version 3.2.0 or higher.